Girls Flag Football All-State Teams

The Chicago Bears have announced their Illinois Girls Flag Football All-State teams and the Chicago Public League was well represented. In total, 19 girls earned All-State recognition.

The 19 CPL honorees are as follows:

First team:

Sadia Rodriguez – Lane Tech

Iycis Hardin – Phillips

Tylar Smith – CHSAS

Dyamond Winters – Simeon

Alaina Valmassei – Lane Tech

Sonali Angus – Whitney Young

Second Team:

Ashley Ellevog – Amundsen

Ruby Lim – Lane Tech

Marlin Lopez-Bulls

Lily Sarli – Taft

Third Team:

Melanie Rivera – BOTY

Samantha Ambrose – Lindblom

Ariel Winfield – Simeon

Kristiyana Sevova – Lane Tech

Tamiya Buie – Phillips

Molly McDonagh – Lane Tech

Honorable Mention:

Jazharia Taylor – Prosser

Jayda Collins – Perspectives

Mercedes Morales – Taft

All the girls will be honored at an All-State banquet held by the Bears next Wednesday, Nov. 29. Congrats to all those recognized!

Skip to content